Hypocrisy, Thy Name Is…

All of these people.

My last post, Me, Judgmental? Brought out a few hypocrites on facebook.  Here I am trying to explain what being judgmental means, and these folks just don’t get it.  Thank you to my friends for bringing this to my attention and for the screenshots.Nice huh? The second one is one of my favorites. Clearly this person cannot read, yet thinks I have to go back to school. Being Judgmental is exactly as I stated it. If you judge someone on the very same sin you are guilty of, it is being judgmental. I’m working on the biblical definition here,  the way Jesus meant it, not the more modern version these guys are working off of.

There is the verse from Matthew “Why do you see the speck that is in your brother’s eye, but do not notice the log that is in your own eye? Or how can you say to your brother, ‘Let me take the speck out of your eye,’ when there is the log in your own eye?” This is what is meant in the bible as being judgmental. So like I said, can’t judge a person for committing the same sin I am guilty of myself.

The last one cracks me up too. Does anyone else really remember the T.V. show “My Two Dads”? The two men in the show where both straight. You can read a synopsis of the show here. Really, if your going to try and make someone look bad and try to make yourself out the be the smarter one, perhaps some research is in order instead of relying on a faulty memory?

The intro at the top has to be the most hilarious of all. Whine when people judge me for having sex outside of marriage? Nope. I’ve freely admitted it on several occasions. Oh, by the way, the man I slept with? He’s my husband now. Receiving Social Aid and then complaining others receive it as well? Nope. I freely admitted on several occasions that our family was on Food Stamps. I have no problem with people receiving aid that truly need it. Its the ones that make it a lifestyle choice I have a problem with.  Morbidly obese? I wouldn’t go that far, but yeah, I’m overweight, that’s why I don’t judge others for being that way. I know what it feels like. Lying? Prove it. I’ve never lied about anything, not here on the blog and not on facebook either. If you choose to believe others, that’s your problem. I know the truth, so does my accuser, and so does God. in the end, the only one that matters is God. I have no worries.

Until next time. God Bless.

Leave a Reply

