Ultrasounds Before Abortion: Pro-Life Loves It, Pro-Choice Calls It “Rape”.

Lately I read a debate between pro-life and pro-choice regarding the issue of ultrasounds before an abortion. The pro-life side thought it was a great idea, but the the choicers thought it was a horrible idea.

Why? If you are for “choice” as you claim, why not have a woman view an ultrasound before consenting to an abortion procedure? I’m sorry, but if you are against anything that would cause a woman to choose life instead of abortion, then you are the truly “anti-choice” person, not I.

I find it funny that choicers call a trans-vaginal ultrasound “rape” when it comes to a woman considering abortion, but its fine for a woman that chooses life for her child. I’ve been told that its an invasive procedure. Really? A trans-vaginal ultrasound probe looks like the one on the bottom in the picture:

Only 2-3 inches of the probe is inserted into the vagina.

I don’t about a choicers experiences when it comes to sex, but this is looks less invasive that intercourse. Come on ladies, we’ve all seen penises bigger than this!

So if a trans-vaginal ultrasound is rape, then so is a pap smear, considering that the speculum used in the procedure is much bigger.

 
I’ve had 2 trans-vaginal ultrasounds, and I didn’t feel it was invasive at all. There was no discomfort or pain, and unless the doctor moved the probe, I didn’t even know it was there. I was told by someone that if I didn’t know it was there, then my vaginal muscles must be like cottage cheese. Not at all. I was told by my doctor that if I relaxed I wouldn’t have any issues. I suppose if I was all worked up over it and kept tensing my muscles I sure as heck would know it was there.

So if you are pro-choice but against ultrasound before abortion, you might as well change your label to Anti-choice, because if you are against anything that would give a woman a reason to choose life, then you are indeed Anti-choice.

 
Until next time, God Bless.

2 comments

  1. Fannie · October 7, 2012

    But wanna input that you have a very nice internet site , I like the design and style it actually stands out.

Leave a Reply

