Why I Am Here.

Hello everyone and welcome to my blog. I started this as an extension of a facebook page I used to run. I say “used to” because I was harassed so severely on facebook by some pretty aggressive and vile pro-aborts ( one being my own sister-in-law) that I decided it was best to leave. Not only did they attack me, but they also harassed my then 14-year-old daughter, lifting pictures from her page and ridiculing her as well. So from now on I will be posting my thoughts and links to Pro-Life articles here, stay tuned!

The facebook page is still active thanks to my friends that didn’t want to see it go. You can take a look at it.

http://www.facebook.com/pages/Say-NO-To-Abortion/436785233018019

So let me run through some of the accusations against me and let you know if they are true or false:

1. I have 3 retarded children. FALSE

I have 3 daughters. The oldest is 15 and has Asperger Syndrome.  The other two are 5 year old  identical twins with Autism. This does not make them retarded. All 3 are highly intelligent. The only problems that the Asperger’s causes are some difficulties with social skills. My oldest tends to be quite blunt, sometimes coming across as rude even though she never means to be. Autism is the same. My little ones have trouble with social skills with a communication delay mixed in. They have known their letters and numbers since they were 3, they can read and follow instructions. They only thing they cannot do is talk to me in a complete sentence.

2. I live in filth. FALSE

I have 3 kids! The twins require constant attention. So my dishes don’t always get done in a timely manner and folding laundry is darn near impossible. (They love to pull apart the piles of folded clothes and put on a fashion show!) My house may sometimes look like a toy store exploded in it, but it is by no means filthy.

3. My husband works two jobs. TRUE

Yes, my husband has 2 jobs, but not for the reasons stated.  He does not “work his fingers to the bone so I can sit on my fat a** and eat Twinkies.”  If you want to call picking up an extra 12 hours a week with a part-time job “working his fingers to the bone” that’s your opinion. He works the second job willingly so I can stay home and take care of our girls. In this rotten economy everyone can use a little extra cash. Having an awesome employee discount is a bonus!

4.  I was an unwed mother. TRUE

    My oldest daughter is 15. I’ve been happily married to her father for 14 1/2 years. Enough said.

5.  I cuss people out on facebook. FALSE

I can’t really cuss anyone out if I’m not there can I?  I don’t use foul language in the presence of others, face to face or on a webpage. ( I have been known to mutter one under my breath when I stub my toe or slam my finger in a door.)

There are probably more, but those are the highlights. You want to know what the saddest part of all this is? All the above points were supplied to my harassers by my sister-in-law.  I posted something on my page about liberals that she took offense to. Fine, no biggie. Then posts by her started appearing making snide remarks about mine. Fine. No biggie. THEN she attacks my faith. This is a biggie. So I just decided that enough was enough and I removed her as a friend. This apparently is the crime of the century and therefore I must pay.

So stay tuned for more thoughts and articles. In my next post I’ll be listing the most common pro-abort arguments and excuses and why they are false.

Until then, Goodbye and God Bless.


Leave a Reply

